Emmys signal changing TV Industry

I don’t know about you, but I haven’t been impressed with the films that have been hitting theaters lately. With the exception of ‘The Wolf of Wall St.’, I can’t say I’m excite about films that are set to hit theaters this year.

On the other hand, TV seems to be attracting audiences with more complex and appealing content. Since I have experience working in both mediums, I can say without a doubt that TV is harder to get made and requires more effort. Notwithstanding, without taking anything away from fellow film makers, TV producers face changes in the industry – and they need to be prepared.

For more information, please check out the NY Times article.

S.

Leave a Reply

